Contents 

Welcome
Installation
Client/Server Installation
Starting and Using ScreenPrint
Quick Start Basics
Program Startup
Using the Print Screen Key
Using Alternate Hotkeys
Capture Completion Indicator
Minimizing, Restoring and Exiting
Main Window
Overview
Selecting a Capture Method
Full Screen
Active Window
Active Window Client Area
User-Defined Rectangle/Circle
User-Defined with Repeat
Mouse Selected Region
Full DOS Screen
DOS Capture Under XP
SuperScroll
Dual Monitor Captures
Selecting Your Ouptut
Auto Recover
Selecting a Graphic Format for Captured Images
Selecting and Viewing Captured Images
Saving Images
Save As
Quick Save
Save to Catalog
Saving Images in JPEG Format
Deleting Images
Printing Images
Emailing Images
Copying Images
Pasting Images in MS Word and PowerPoint
AutoCapture Timer
Clearing the Clipboard
Setup and Configuration
Auto-Memory Settings
ScreenPrint Setup
Print Options
Print and Capture Options
Start and Exit Options
Image Editor Options
Default Image Save Folder
Configuration Folder
Email Message Settings
Saving Your Configuration
Password Protection
Overview
Password Protection Setup
Enabling Password Protection
Disabling Password Protection
Changing Your Password
If You Forget Your Password
Printer Setup
Profiles
Export to PDF
Thumbnail Viewer
Oveview
Opening the Thumbnail Viewer
Selecting/Working with Thumbnails
Weblink Image Cataloger
Overview
Rules for Cataloging Images
Creating a Catalog
Saving Images to a Catalog
Opening/Closing a Catalog
Removing Images from a Catalog
Moving Images between Catalogs
Moving Images Saved in the Current Session into a Catalog
Deleting a Catalog
Renaming a Catalog
Importing Images into a Catalog
Linking Images to URLs
Saving Web Images as Visual Bookmarks
Visiting an Image’s Linked URL
Adding Notes to Web Images
Viewing/Editing an Attached Note
Image Editor
Overview
Toolbar Icons
Menu Bar Functions
Special Effects
Batch Conversion
Technical Support
Purchasing/Volume License Quotes
Copyright and Trademark Notice

ScreenPrint Platinum User Guide

Prev Page Next Page
Auto-Memory Settings
When you quit ScreenPrint Platinum, the program "remembers" your settings. Therefore, when you restart ScreenPrint, all options will be set exactly as they were when last used the program.

ScreenPrint Auto-Memory remembers the following settings:

  1. All settings you select in the Configuration Window.
  2. Your selections in the Capture Method, Output and Graphic Format boxes in the Main Window:
  3. Your Email client selection for attaching images to email messages.

  4. Your selected printer and printer settings in the Print Setup dialog and your printer's Print dialog.

  5. Your thumbnail viewing options in the Main Window menu bar (Figure 1) and in the Thumbnail Viewer menu bar (Figure 2):

  6. The last profile you loaded before closing ScreenPrint.