Saving Web Images as Visual
Images captured from Web pages are
automatically converted into visual bookmarks to which you can
optionally add notes. If you
want to maintain an image’s URL link and add a note, you must
save the image to a catalog during the current session. If
you save the image using Quick
Save or Save As, the URL
link will not be saved with it.
Tip: You might want to save
images from the Web as visual bookmarks without immediately
organizing them into catalogs. Create a catalog named "Visual
Bookmarks" (or whatever name you prefer) and save images captured
from the Web to this catalog in order to maintain their URL links
and optionally add notes. Later, if you want to move any of these
images into a new catalog, you can do so using Move Image(s).
If you delete a catalog, then the images that
were saved in that catalog will lose their URL links and attached
notes. If you want to delete a catalog but maintain its images' URL
links and attached notes, delete the catalog after you move the
images to a different catalog.